How Does the Sharing Feature Work?
Wishlist Plus allows your shoppers to share their wishlist with friends and family. Users need to be logged in to access and use this share feature. We restrict usage to logged in users to prevent bot-triggered share emails and spam. By requiring login, we ensure that the sender has validated their identity by proving they control the sender email address and we make it very difficult for spammers or other malicious actors to leverage.
Once logged in, they can find the sharing option behind the kebab menu in the upper right corner of the wishlist interface.
Wishlist Plus includes two sharing options:
- Share wishlist via email
This is a default option and is available to use across all plans, including the Free version. Once the shopper is logged in they should be able to view the share feature as shown in the gif below:
- Share wishlist via social / web channels
We support sharing the wishlist on Facebook & Twitter. Shoppers can also copy a link to their wishlist to share anywhere they like.
If you’re on a paid plan, you can choose to enable or disable the social share feature. The settings can be configured via Swym Admin > Configure > Wishlist Plus.
Once enabled, this is what the share wishlist modal looks like with the copy link, Facebook and Twitter share options.